Public Holidays in Malaysia




Chinese New Year

25-26 January

12-13 February

Labour Day

1 May

1 May

Wesak Day

7 May

26 May

Hari Raya Aidilfitri

24 May

13 May

Agong's Birthday

6 June

5 June

Hari Raya Haji

31 July

20 July

Awal Muharram

20 August

10 August

Merdeka Day

31 August

31 August

Malaysia Day

16 September

16 September

Prophet's Birthday

29 October

19 October

Christmas Day

25 December

25 December

*Public holidays in Malaysia are observed differently in each individual state. Expats should check with their provincial government for an official list of public holidays in their area.

Public holidays in Malaysia that fall on a Sunday are observed the following Monday. Islamic holidays are subject to change based on sightings of the moon.